Amanda profile photo

Amanda - 26

Amanda profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello there! I am from Colorado, USA, and have seem to have gotten myself “stuck” in NZ amidst our international public health crisis. As opposed to going back to the States, I’ve decided to make it work here! I am in the process of getting my PhD in math, doing research in plasma physics. I got to a point in my program where I was able to take a year long leave of absence, so I took the dive and was hoping to travel for the full year! Alas, I’m in a tight spot, and am now looking for ways to make ends meet as we all face this crisis. I have tutored math from elementary to college level, and I have a background in education, working as a preschool teacher, a NASA education specialist, and helping redesign the multi variable calculus course at my university. I’ve tutored via video chat before and can also do it via text chat by sending tips/tricks/steps with different problems and/or concepts. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns!


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    Tutoring Experience

    I’ve been tutoring for about 9 years in all different areas of math. I’ve tutored via face to face, video chat, and text/email help.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: Maths

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: Mathematics