Lisa profile photo

Lisa - 55yrs

Lisa profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi I am a qualified English / ESOL teacher with years of experience teaching in primary and secondary schools in NZ and abroad. I work part-time as a tutor and would love to help your son or daughter with English or Maths after school either at your place or in my home. I love engaging with and helping students have more confidence and I take pride in seeing them blossom. References available.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I am an NLP/ Life-coach practitioner with qualifications in helping children with special needs to gain confidence and competence in reading and spelling. My son is dyslexic and it has been my utmost passion to learn and search for strategies and tips to help him succeed in life. He is now 21yrs old and doing his building apprenticeship. I would love to help your child / teen with the wisdom I have gained over the years.

Childcare Experience

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring since I was a teen tutoring flute and then later tutoring English while I lived and worked abroad. For the past 5 years I have tutored 1-1 from home on a part-time basis. I help students with essay writing, reading comprehension and grammar. I enjoy teaching both primary and secondary students from a diverse range of cultural backgrounds.

Primary School

School Years: Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Flute

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English - Standard, English - NCEA Level 1, English - NCEA Level 2, English - NCEA Level 3