Karina profile photo

Karina - 51yrs

Karina profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am a mother of three adult children. I have been a kiwi 🥝 since 2010. My country of birth is South Africa. Apart from teaching my student Maths my other passions are the outdoors, running and hiking.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Karina...
"Karina has been very helpful and understood where my son was with his maths. She researched his abilities and difficulties by going through his reports to get an understanding of where he was battling. I would definitely recommend Karina as a tutor, her knowledge of the subject is exceptionally good. Cherry on the top, my son loves going to her for extra lessons! "
From Lisa - Pyes Pa

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    Tutoring Experience

    Looking for an experienced Maths tutor who is also a Maths teacher. Kia Ora, I am a fully registered practicing high school Maths teacher with over 20 years experience. I can help you and your child navigate the Maths curriculum from primary, intermediate and high school. One to one tutoring will help your child build their confidence in Mathematics and realise their potential.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: Maths

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
    Subjects: Mathematics - General, Mathematics - NCEA, Mathematics - Statistics