Gregor profile photo

Gregor - 23

Gregor profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! I’m an experienced maths and economics tutor, now living and studying a Masters in Finance in Christchurch. I have previously tutored both high school and university students in a variety of maths, statistics and economics subjects. I grew up in the UK and Australia, and have since then lived and worked in Spain, the Netherlands, Colombia, Kenya and Ghana. I have also taught English to non-native speakers and I speak Spanish as a second language. I am passionate about wildlife, the environment, international affairs, economics and cricket. I love teaching and sharing knowledge, and most of all seeing students achieve their potential. Please let me know if you would like a reference from an ex-student of mine!


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    Tutoring Experience

    I have been tutoring for about five years, across maths, English and economics. I hold a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Queensland in Australia, where I achieved a grade among the top 10% of students. I have tutored a variety of students, from 13 year olds studying maths at high school, to students in their final year of their university degree.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: Mathematics - General, Mathematics - NCEA, Mathematics - Statistics, Mathematics - Calculus, Business Studies, Economics, Business & Technology, Accounting, Business Management