Mariam profile photo

Mariam - 28yrs

Mariam profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello 😊 Im an experienced sitter / nanny and a NZ registered dietitian. I decided to be a baby sitter as a student mainly due to my love and passion of working with, caring for and hanging out with kids. Im great with children of all ages , and we seem to always keep eachother entertained. If you have any pets that also need watching, thats a bonus! same with any cooking that may need to be done. I have a full, clean drivers license, and a non existent criminal record. I have had a police vetting check this year which came through clean as well as being all up to date on vaccines necessary for hospital workers including Covid. Please don’t hesitate to ask any questions. I’m more responsive via text, feel free to message me any time on 0210723720


First Aid & Accreditation


    Special Needs Experience

    I have a plunket childcare certificate Im in my final few weeks of completing my degree, in which ive been trained on child nutrition, development ans care I have completed a food safety course Working in retail for almost a decade, i have developed great communication skills, and i especially get along well with kids due to my warm nature and enthusiasm. I volunteered at Garden to Table programme which had me working with primary school kids and was their supervisor in the kitchen as they learned to prepare and cook food. Any other questions, feel free to ask

    Childcare Experience

    Ive been lookong after children all my life as Im the eldest sibling, and cousin. Im comfortable with children of all ages and stages of life. The most rewarding part of working with children is being able to make them smile, laugh and play and knowing ive made a positive difference in their lives until passing them back to their mums and/or dads.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have experience in unofficially tutoring all ages. These have mainly been friends and family. I can tutor up to university level biology and biochemistry, english and up to high schiol level maths- predominately statistics. My university major is human nutrition and a psychology minor, so ive had a pretty wrll rounded university education including multiple subjects that go into the degree.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Arabic, Art

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Creative Arts, Arabic