Anika profile photo

Anika - 20

Anika profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Kia Ora! I am a student at Victoria University, studying to become a primary school teacher. I love working with kids! Since I was 14, I have had experience in babysitting for a range families, as well as volunteering as a leader in my church’s kids programmes. I love spending time outdoors, going on adventures, baking, reading, doing creative things and having fun! In other words, I’m really just an adult who loves doing all the things that kids love to do (and can be responsible while doing them!).

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Anika...
"We absolutely loved Anika and will have her back anytime!! Just 100% commitment to looking after our children, playing with them, taking them on excursions, being there to give them lots of cuddles. Thank you so much, Anika, you’re definitely part of our whanau now! :)"
From Hui - Ngaio

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I worked with children ages 2-5 at my church for 4 years, since I was 14. This involved engaging and playing with them, feeding and changing nappies. I have also babysat for a large range of Whānau, during the day and at night.

Tutoring Experience

I haven’t done any formal tutoring, but am currently studying Education and Te Reo Māori in order to become a primary school teacher. I have a passion for engaging with children and young people helping them learn in ways that allow them to thrive.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English - Standard, English - NCEA Level 1, English - NCEA Level 2, History - Modern