Shahfinaaz profile photo

Shahfinaaz - 26

Shahfinaaz profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello mum's and dads! My name is Shah and I'm a 25 full time big sister and part-time henna artist. I come from a large family of 6! (9 if you include my step siblings), so I definitely know how to take care of multiple children. I am the second oldest so I have roughly 18 years of babysitting experience and taking care of friend's children. I have a BA in Art History and Anthropology...so I love all things museums and arts and crafts. I will be going back to uni in 2021 to do my postgraduate diploma in primary school teaching. I also love teaching kids yoga, mindfulness, and healthy life attitudes!


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have been babysitting for 18 years. When my parents divorced, I was responsible for my 3 year old sister. I toilet trained her, fed her, and just took care of her in general. I have also run school holiday programmes at Westfield, yoga classes for children, and art classes at the pah homestead. I have been babysitting for 10+ years now.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have been home tutoring family friends for 8 years now. I teach art, diy, gardening, yoga, English, art history, science, and history.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: Japanese, Bass Guitar, Art, Typing

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: English, Sciences, Creative Arts, English, EL - English Language, Public Speaking & Debating