Summer profile photo

Summer - 20

Summer profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Kia ora! I live out west in Bethells Beach and have an innate appreciation for the natural world, from the surf to the dirt. I actually grew up on K Rd which I think keeps my gratitude for my current living situation alive and well. I grew up with two younger siblings, whom I love and get along with famously (yay). I looked after them often and still see them as my lil babies even though they don’t like that so much anymore. I relate to children easily and love to play whilst holding a safe space of care and responsibility. I am also a yoga teacher, and I find that this practise in itself requires me to look after and care for others needs. Something of which I enjoy doing. I also am an art student at Elam and know the NCEA system well as I took both painting and photography whilst in high school. Please message me with further questions, I’d love to chat.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Childcare Experience

I’ve been looking after children for most of my life. Whether that be helping out in the Rudolph Steiner Kindergartens (I went to a Steiner School myself - in Ellerslie), or taking my younger cousins out on adventures with me. I am comfortable looking after children of any age. My best friend has a child and I aid as a loving aunty and have been with him since he was a young one, helping changing nappies and putting him to sleep. What I’m trying to say is - I’m comfortable with whatever.

Tutoring Experience

Like I said, I’m an art student. In my last year of high school I received the Top Art award for NCEA Level 3. I practise in painting and photography and printing and sculpture. I have been playing the cello for 9 years, and learnt via the Suzuki method (learning to play by ear). I enjoy writing and english, read avidly, and am currently taking an english paper at Auckland University.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Cello, Art

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English - Standard, English - NCEA Level 1, Visual Arts, Media Arts, German