Tayla profile photo

Tayla - 27

Tayla profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi! I am currently a PhD student and graduate teaching assistant at the university of Auckland looking for some more part time work :) I have worked as a nanny for two seperate families and am also a swimming teacher for children as young as three. I get real satisfaction in sharing my experiences and encouraging children to be the best they can be.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

To supplement the cost of me studying and living in Auckland I’ve always found part time work. Not coincidentally the types of roles I’ve gravitated to have been working with children. I have worked as a nanny for two seperate families. I am also currently a swimming teacher to children as young as 3. Prior to coming to Auckland I have also voluntarily coached school water polo and swimming teams and ran holiday programs for the Canterbury museum, organising groups of 3-7 year olds in arts and craft.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently a Graduate Teaching Assistant at the University of Auckland where I am responsible for delivering statistics tutorials in classes of up to 35 students. In my previous nannying jobs I have also tutored maths at an intermediate age level. As a swimming instructor I have experience working with preschool and primary school aged students so I am comfortable with customising material depending on the age of your child :)

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: Mathematics, Sciences