Maggie profile photo

Maggie - 30

Maggie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, my name is Maggie and I am an Irish primary school teacher. I have currently taken a gap year and after doing some travelling I have settled in Auckland. I have babysat children in my locality growing up and I have been working as a teacher for the last 8 years. In addition to this I coached a basketball team while at home. I love to go for walks, enjoy a good read and a netflix binge. X


First Aid & Accreditation


    Special Needs Experience

    I have a special needs certificate that I obtained while completing my bachelor of education. I also work as a July provision tutor. This is a service offered to children with autism during the month of July when the schools close in Ireland.

    Childcare Experience

    I have always enjoyed looking after children and babysitting was one of my first jobs as a teenager. I have babysat children from as young as 6 months to 12 years. I now do it voluntary for some of my friends back home. I have also worked as a teacher with children from 4 to 13 so I feel like I have plenty of experience with children.

    Tutoring Experience

    I am a qualified primary school teacher from Ireland. Most children in Ireland(primary school age) receive home tutoring for reading, maths and Irish. I work as a special education teacher and therefore spend lots of time with children in a one on one capacity. I would have very limited knowledge of the education system in New Zealand.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths