Lorenzo profile photo

Lorenzo - 31yrs

Lorenzo profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there! I am the middle child of 6, so I grew up babysitting, and doing housework. I am a hardworker, and have been tutoring kids ages 5-15 for the last 3 years. I have tutored students in, NCEA, Cambridge and IB and school based material. English, Science and Humanities. I also have experience babysitting, kids as young as 6 months (my 3rd nephews current age!). Im kind, patient and hardworking and really enjoy working with kids. I am thinking of becoming a teacher full time so I would appreciate the experience and extra money to further my studies. Thanks for your time! I hope to hear from you soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I looked after my sister 3 kids for several years. Two boys aged 5 and 6 and her daughter aged 15. This was a completely eye opening experience, incredibly tough and so rewarding. I took care of my housework, and daily care of the kids, all the while working a job. I know i can manage any challenge and nothing would surprise me. I have been taking care of kids for a long time, i also grew up in a big family. The most rewarding aspect would be to be apart of a family, i treat every kid as i would my own family.

Tutoring Experience

I have home tutored since 2018 mostly adults aged 20 to 40 in English. I was hired by AUT university as a teaching assistant. I also managed to home school middle and high school kids in science and humanities at ACG. Then in 2019 I was hired as a tutor for kids ages 5-10, in English and Mathematics

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Saxophone, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Sciences, Humanities, Business & Technology, English, EL - English Language, Saxophone, Public Speaking & Debating, Coding