Isabelle profile photo

Isabelle - 20yrs

Isabelle profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
9 Reviews
11Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! I am a first year university student who loves kids. I am studying a Bachelor of Law and Arts (Criminology and Māori Studies) at UoA this year. I have experience babysitting for many wonderful families. I am great with babies and kids of all ages. I love building relationships with local families and spending my spare time taking care of children and helping out. I have a range of interests and am playful, bubbly, creative, and understanding which makes it easy to get along with kids of all ages. I am trained in First Aid on babies and children. I have completed NCEA Level 1 with merit endorsement and NCEA Level 2 and 3 completed. I have my Full New Zealand Driver's License and have completed a Defensive Driving course! Located in Pt Chev :)


9 families and businesses in your area recommended Isabelle...
"Isabelle was really great. She has a lovely & easy nature & was quickly interacting with my 4-year old, who can be tricky to win over. I highly recommend her & will definitely enlist her services again 😁"
From Margot - Remuera
"Isabelle was punctual and responsible and managed to build a good rapport with my daughter :). Unfortunately we were unable to have Isabelle for the remainder of weeks due to Covid lockdown "
From Benita - Mount Wellington
"Izzy has been wonderful with our son, picking him up from daycare and sorting him when he gets home plus cooking dinner! Highly recommended!"
From Otto - Westmere
"Super reliable, friendly and responsible. Will definitely use again!"
From Dianne - Point Chevalier
"Our kids love Isabelle, would definitely recommend! "
From Sabrina - Remuera

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for majority of my life (5+ years as a paid babysitter and nanny) and find it so rewarding. I love the creative ideas that kids come up with and I love to help them explore that. I don't have specific special needs training but have spent lots of time interacting with special/high needs students through volunteer work at my high school.

Tutoring Experience

I don’t have much experience with tutoring except for helping my sister and cousins with reading and writing. I am passionate about English, Classics, and French (although I am still learning myself). I am keen to help kids work through their homework tasks :)

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading