Marissa profile photo

Marissa - 25

Marissa profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I’m an Australian living in Wellington. I’m completing my Bachelor of Health Science degree, majoring in Naturopathy/Nutritional Medicine. I work part time for a local coffee company. I am passionate about health and wellness, nature, travel, writing and poetry, and music. I spent a lot of time back home looking after my gorgeous nephew - he’s six years old now. I also worked for various families I met through my job. Previous roommates of mine had toddler-aged siblings and I often babysat them too. I’ve helped out with English and Dramatic Arts tutoring, through a program at my high school. I love children and am intrigued by their curiosity and starkness, and their perspectives of the world. I have flexible hours, particularly evenings, weekends, and overnights. As well as a full, clean drivers license.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Anaphylaxix Management

Childcare Experience

I have looked after various aged children for over four years. I’ve spent a lot of time babysitting my nephew, he’s six now but was two when I first took care of him. Looking after Campbell predominately consisted of toys, building things, and timing naps. At a previous job, I met a few families for whom I babysat primary school aged children. With them I used to read, and help with school work. My high school promoted senior students who were able to help out with tutoring, so I put my hand up to help with English and Dramatic Arts tutoring to younger students.

Tutoring Experience

I used to tutor younger students through a program my high school offered. Being one of the top English students, I predominately helped out in that subject, but also did after school workshops with the Dramatic Arts cohort, and a few Modern History stints.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Creative Arts, English, Public Speaking & Debating