Elliette profile photo

Elliette - 19yrs

Elliette profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents! I am currently a part time tutor during the school term and previously worked in early childcare. I have grown up with two younger brothers - so have plenty of experience with children! I love helping them to problem solve and become the most confident version of themselves.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Elliette...
"Elliete is a polite young lady that has made our exsperience and trusting her with our kids amazing."
From Madelein - Orewa

First Aid & Accreditation

  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting locally since I was 15, working with children at different ages and stages. I worked in an early childcare centre for 9 months, being responsible for many children at once, assisting with toileting (nappies, pull-ups, toilet training), reporting on achievements and learning and many more skills. I am also an after school tutor for primary age students, teaching maths and English and helping with homework. I also volunteer at Riding for the Disabled so have experience working with children with disabilities

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for around 6 months now, and have tutored up to year 10 English and year 9 mathematics. I currently tutor primary age students in maths, and enjoy building their confidence and enjoyment of the subject as I know it can be tricky to grasp.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths