Jasmaine profile photo

Jasmaine - 31yrs

Jasmaine profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads! I am looking for casual babysitting work and I am also available for tutoring up to Year 8. I am a primary trained teacher who has been teaching for 6 years. I have recently moved to Christchurch from Wellington where I had a few regular families that I babysat for regularly and built strong relationships with the children and parents. Leaving your children with me means you will have peace of mind, knowing your child is well looked after, and is being engaged with games, activities and lots of fun while in my charge. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. I look forward to meeting you and your beautiful family soon!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Jasmaine...
"Jasmaine was brilliant with her daughter, she immediately developed a relationship with her and put her to bed without any issues. Would highly recommend her!"
From Gemma - Newlands
"We felt 100% confident having Jasmaine looking after our 2 children. She was brilliant! "
From Linnley - Johnsonville

First Aid & Accreditation


    Special Needs Experience

    I have experience working with children on the spectrum, global development delay, cerebral palsy including the use of equipment and talk link devices.

    Childcare Experience

    I have been babysitting and nannying for over 16 years. I have dealt with newborn babies right up to teenagers. I have experience looking after children with cerebral palsy, I also have experience with Autism, ADHD and Global Development Delay within my classrooms. I am confident around all children and enjoy getting to their level, playing games and furthering their development. I am also available as a tutor for any children struggling with reading, writing and maths. Most recently I have had a year of mentoring to accelerate literacy in the Junior Level based on sound pedagogical research with great success.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have been been teaching for 5+ years in a mixture of year groups from Year 2 to Year 6. I have 3 years experience within the UK curriculum, and have sound knowledge of NZ curriculum. I focus on both the enjoyment of learning along with the academic side of things. I am well respected within my career and have a great success rate with childrens’ progressions while under my care. Please note I have access to a wide variety of technologies to help tutor your children through this time with video conferencing including a camera that shows real time writing to ensure your child gets the best out of the current circumstances!

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths