Kara profile photo

Kara - 21

Kara profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am currently at the University of Auckland, studying towards a Bachelor of Science (Psychology and Biology) and a Bachelor of Health Science (Mental Health & Addiction and Health Promotion). When I'm not studying I love to be around people and animals, travel and spend time at the beach. I also spend a lot of time tutoring high school students, or curled up somewhere with my nose in a good book.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Kara...
"Kara looked after my kids great. They were happy and I’d definitely use her again."
From Jacinta - Glen Eden

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have had some experience with non-verbal autism.

Childcare Experience

I have been working as a part time nanny for 3 years, with babysitting experience prior to that. I have worked with children aged 2-13, and find working with any age so rewarding. I love getting to be part of young people’s routines, and seeing personalities start to shine through.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring since 2011, through an agency as well as privately. My favourite subjects to teach are the sciences, but I am also able to teach English, Maths, Economics, and Chinese. I have worked extensively with some students and effectively functioned as their teacher. My passion is helping people learn, and my favourite part of tutoring is when things finally click for the student.

Primary School

School Years: Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Mandarin

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, English, Mandarin