Jade profile photo

Jade - 34yrs

Jade profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia ora, I'm a qualified primary school teacher, available over the summer holidays and evenings and weekends. I have a wealth of experience working with children including nannying (8months -12 years) being a camp counsellor, a private tutor and an ESOL teacher. I'm a reliable, organised person with a friendly disposition. I'm a patient, understanding, kind soul, who has a passion for working with children. I love being able to inspire young minds through creative play, extra curricular activities and hands on learning experiences. I enjoy the outdoors, cooking, reading and swimming. I have a reliable car and am willing to travel :)

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Jade...
"Jade took my son out for the afternoon. He had a fabulous time with Jade. She was wonderful with my son, really tailored to his interests. Great communication and on time. Thanks Jade, we look forward to next time!"
From Olga - Roseneath
"Jade arrived in advance to cover everything. She was great with communication and my son had a fun night with her. "
From David - Island Bay
"Jade is a wonderful babysitter, boys thought she was great. We would highly recommend Jade."
From Joanna - Karori
"Jade was great with my daughter! Highly recommend :) "
From Julia - Lyall Bay

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Special Needs Experience

In my previous nanny role, I had sole charge of twins (age 3), who were diagnosed with autism. I also supported them whilst they were at kindergarten as an inclusive education officer. I have also worked children with autism and ADHD within my role as a class teacher.

Childcare Experience

Before becoming a primary teacher, I had several sole charge nanny positions. I cares for children ages 8months to 12 years and have experience of caring for twins. I am confident caring for all ages and at the moment I am teaching children age 7-9 and hold a Post Gaduate Certificate in Education.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified primary teacher with over 9 years experience. When I was in London, I had my own tutoring business with several weekly clients. Children were aged 6-12 and core topics were covered (reading, writing and maths). I specialise in maths and mentor other teachers in this area.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths