Amy profile photo

Amy - 23yrs

Amy profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia Ora Parents. Super Nanny here. I am looking to secure a nannying or babysitting roles for 2021 from July onwards in the West Auckland area. I have just moved to Bethells Beach and want to offer my services for after school care to suit your needs as a family. I’m very outdoorsy so would love to take the kids out on nature excursions. I’m also very experienced in helping kiddies with homework, engaging in arts and crafts and imaginative play. I am the trustworthy and caring sitter you need! I am experienced in supporting young ones and providing service specifically to your needs and schedule. I am cool, calm and creative, willing to work flexible hours! I have experience with babies from 1.5 years, 2 years, 6 and 9 years olds. I have brilliant references too. In 2019 I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Cultural Anthropology which makes me understanding and empathetic in all situations. I get along with kiddies of all ages and varying interests. I encourage them and take health and safety very seriously. I hold a full drivers license and am happy to help with cooking and cleaning. I want to gain more experience with children towards my goal of studying towards being a primary school teacher. I am very responsive so get in contact! I would be happy to meet you beforehand.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Amy...
"Really friendly and relaxed with our two boys - and we really appreciate the no fuss way that Amy just takes care of everything from dinner to homework to bath time etc etc"
From Nick - Grey Lynn
"Amy arrived early and was warm and engaging with my kids. Would happily have her care for my children again."
From Belinda - Grey Lynn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I have looked after kids since 15. Siblings, nieces, nephews, neighbours. My relationship with them is important so developing trust with your child is essential. I get on well with children of all ages. Childcare is dear to me because I can be a guiding and supportive friend for them and you in their time of growth.

Tutoring Experience

I have been helping children of primary and intermediate levels with homework since 2011! I have helped locals, family members and family friend’s little ones with academic and creative projects ! My experience involves tutoring reading, writing and maths. I am flexible and quick to catch on with what is expected. I make learning fun and easy with emphasis on understanding how one gets to the correct answer. I have completed NCEA 1, 2, 3 and graduated from Victoria University with a Bachelor of Arts in 2019.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art