Sonia profile photo

Sonia - 59yrs

Sonia profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums, Dads and caregivers I have had my covid vaccines plus the boosters. I am a mature person who never grew up. My teaching philosophy is that of teaching through play. I also have experience with additional needs. In 2009 I completed at MIT Certificate in Learning Support and started my Bachelor of Education in ECE in 2015 and completed 3 semesters. I worked as a nanny from February 2019 to July 2021 with two boys. Both boys individually received their schools merit cup while I have been working with them. In addition they are both exceeding the national standards with their school work. Since January 2021 to present I have been tutoring a year 6 boy and over holidays help with him and his siblings. Terms 2, 3 and 4 in 2021 I was a learning assistant at Mellon’s Bay School in year 2 class. Due to funding cuts the contract wasn’t rolled over into this year. I have a full clean drivers license but DO NOT OWN a car I can travel to and from quite successfully with public transport. I am working Tuesday and Thursday after school but are available other days and weekends. My contact number is 021 216 7463 as I often don’t see the chat.


2 families and businesses in your area recommended Sonia...
"Sonia is amazing- she is so helpful and my 1yr old loves her. They have such a special bond She goes to a lot of trouble to make mealtimes special and takes him on walks. She is becoming a member of the family :)"
From Mariah - Stonefields

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET

Special Needs Experience

Respite care for a child with Dravets Syndrome with autistic tendencies for 8 years

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children since 2009. Was a teacher aide at Somerville Special School and Parnell School. In 2015 started my Bachelor if Teaching in ECE unable to complete due to financial issues.

Tutoring Experience

Teacher aide Parnell School Helped the other sibling of the child I was looking after with homework experiments Routine

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing