Tamara profile photo

Tamara - 52yrs

Tamara profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello, lovely parents in my neighbourhood, I moved with my partner and our youngest son last year in March, just before lockdown from Germany to New Zealand. As we have already three grown-up boys currently studying in Germany and Japan, I am a experienced mother, but also since I can remember, I love to be with children, to listen, to share and to help them. I studied Roman and Slavonic Linguistics and Literature, as well as German as a Foreign Language. And I especially love to teach children the languages. Currently, I am leading a course for bilingual English-German kids, most from Steiner School in Christchurch. I am very sensitive to the challenges for bilingual kids and their parents. It was a central topic in my studies, and it was and still is also my own experience. If you feel somehow connected to what I am writing, I would love to care for your small loved ones. And I would like to offer this at my home as well as in your home. We live near the Old School Reserve, and our household strives to be organic, zero waste and eco-friendly, where we live with our two young buddgi. At school hours, our son Nick is happily visiting the Nova Montessori School in New Brighton. I would love to find a part-time permanent role and to contribute my part to the household or garden if you wish. I hold a certificate in whole food nutrition and hooked on plant-based nourishing and nurturing food. I also will be available flexible and with short notice for some hours day- and night time Thank you so much for your time, and I hope to meet you soon! All the best Tamara


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Childcare Experience

I am looking for children since I was 12. Babysitting experience 40 years. Experience as a mother of four boys 24 years. As a nanny in Germany, with children play circles in Germany and as a language teacher and tutor for children and adolescents 30 years.

Tutoring Experience

While studying Romance and Slavonic Linguistics and Literature and German as a Foreign Language, I started 30 years ago tutoring with children and adolescents. After finishing my studies as a professional, I also trained international executive managers and their families in tailored lessons in German and Business German.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: German

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: Chemistry, Biology, Visual Arts, French, German, Russian