Elmira profile photo

Elmira - 24yrs

Elmira profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello mums and dads I am currently a university student getting a bachelor of psychology I finish around july. I will start to apply for full time jobs around end of July or even end of August. I am from Iran but born in New Zealand hence I have a lot of background when it comes to babysitting and looking after children as I am always surrounded around them. I have looked after children from 1-13 boys and girls I live in titirangi but I am happy to travel anywhere around central, west and some of east auckland if needed. I am a very outgoing person I’m very friendly and very approachable. I love outdoors, animals, baking and listening to music

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have training throughout the company spectrum care which works with disability children. I have looked after two autistic children and also one teenage boy on a wheelchair

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children since I was 18 on and off when family and friends needed my help I was always the go to person and happy to help. Im Mostly comfortable with 4 onwards but any age is fine by me. What I find most rewarding is being able to create a environment for the kids where they feel comfortable even if your not someone they see everyday on a regular basis being able to communicate with the child and being able to listen to each other and making them smile every time is the most rewarding

Tutoring Experience

I have never done official tutoring but of course I have helped kids with homework and if they need extra attention towards that I will be more happy to help. I have my Nowa level 1,2,3 and getting my degree soon in july

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing