arrow_back_iosJames - 20

James profile photo
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi everyone! My name is James i’m originally from Invercargill! I came to Wellington two years ago and live in the Melrose/ Houghton Bay area. I’ve studied and completed my level 4 diploma in health science and am currently at Victoria University studying a bachelor of molecular pathology and medicinal chemistry. I can tutor anywhere from primary up to level 2 chemistry and biology. I’ve also studied Japanese for 7 years at high school and went and studied in Japan for 1 month. I was also the youth president for the southland multicultural youth council so I’ve quite a bit of work working with young children!

Skills and Qualificationvs


Childcare Experience

I find working with children anywhere from 10 - 16 very rewarding as I feel like I can learn this off them as well as them learning from me too. I’ve had quite a bit of childcare experience working as a youth president and I feel like I can use that training to help me with childcare!

Tutoring Experience

I have been a home tutor for my friends and family teaching them basic Hindi and Japanese. I’ve also taught biology and chemistry to some of my parents friends children. They were able to move from getting merit in their classes to excellence with my assistance

Primary School

School Years: Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: Hindi, Japanese

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Sciences, Japanese