arrow_back_iosAlex - 19

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onMellons Bay
Alex profile photo
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hello families, lovely to emeet you! I am a university student studying business at Aut. I work as a part time nanny during the day. I am confident with kids aged newborn-13years! Would love to meet some new families to babysit for 😀

Skills and Qualificationvs

Special Needs Experience

My mum is a special needs teacher and I have been working at Sommerville special school as a teacher aide for the last 2years. I also am a career on saturdays to a girl who has special needs and have been doing this for close to 4 years.

Childcare Experience

Hey families! I’m Alex lovely to emeet you. I am currently a university student studying business majoring in marketing and NZ business Law. Was previously working as a part time nanny during the week during the day for a 11month old and then the sibling ages 5&8 after school till 6pm. I was with the family since the baby was 7months old. I am very confident with young children and happy to feed, bath, change nappies, care for and provide entertainment for little curious minds. I am also a regular babysitter for many families over east Auckland with kids ageing from newborn-14years old. As well as this last year I was a mother help for two twin girls aged 3months (one tube fed) two nights a week. To compound this I also regularly work as a teacher aide in a special needs school in Panmure where I help the kids complete everyday tasks. My current nanny role is with a baby who is 8months I am there 2 full days on a Monday and Thursday. Happy to cook, clean and do other house hold duties

Tutoring Experience

I am a current university student at AUT doing a business degree minoring in business Law. Although I have not have previous tutoring experience I am confident with kids and and am a high achieving student. Having many tutors throughout school I understand the qualities of what makes a good tutor.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths