Marie profile photo

Marie - 59yrs

Marie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Everyone, I available over School holidays for 1 to 3 days per week. Very flexible with days and hours during the break but need to know before 22nd Dec please. I also do overnight stays if parents need a get away. IVE MOVED OUT WEST NOW, CLOSER TO KAREKARE AND PIHA. PLEASE REACH OUT IF I CAN HELP YOU. AND YOUR FAMILY. I AM AVAILABLE TWO FULL DAYS PER WEEK OR SEVERAL AFTERNOONS FOR SCHOOL PICK UPS ETC. HAPPY TO TRAVEL DOESNT NEED YO BE ONLY OUT WEST. I am a very experienced, practical mum of five daughters, the youngest now 21years of age. I am also a happy Nana of two boys aged 5 and two baby girls 3 and 2. I love caring and nuturing children and watching their personalities unfold and being able to facilitate fun, learning and love. I have enjoyed my time as a relief teacher in the past at several childcare centres and as the centre administrator for 12 years but love most my time as a self employed Nanny. Which I have been doing for eleven years now. Spending my days nuturing, encouraging and supporting little ones is my passion along with good practical care and values. I prefer little ones being in their own home environment. We would enjoy age appropriate activites depending on the day such as music, reading, games, outdoor activities like swimming, walks, parks etc any other areas of interest but mostly where ever the childrens interests are. Some household tasks I am more than happy to do and run errands and children pickups. I am very flexible and adaptable to the family with their wants and needs. I am also currently available for overnight & temporary live in so parents can get away for a break.

Reviews

5 families and businesses in your area recommended Marie...
"Marie was great with our 14 month old and 5 year old. It was reassuring to go out and leave the kids knowing she has a wealth of experience with children of all ages. We would highly recommend her"
From Jennifer - Beach Haven
"Professional friendly and child centred calm approach. "
From Alhussain - Bayview
"Felt very comfortable leaving my kids in Marie’s care. "
From Belinda - Grey Lynn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for 25 years. I enjoy babies to preschool age. School age children are great too for the one off jobs. I have also worked with an autistic boy after school several days a week for three years.

Tutoring Experience

Hello, I teach English online for young students and English as second language. I have been teaching since the beginning of 2022. I have also been a nanny for the past 10 years which I love also.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths