arrow_back_iosAmelia - 26

location_onIsland Bay
Amelia profile photo
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi! I grew up looking my 2 younger brothers and started babysitting when I was 16. Since then I have spent 3 years in Asia teaching English to a range of students. I am now back in New Zealand relief teaching in early childhood centres while I study towards a postgrad diploma in Early Childhood Education. I am available from the 6th of December to do daytime and early evening babysitting/nannying. My schedule changes often due to school holidays and families work and extra curricular activities so get touch if you are interested and I can let you know my availability.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid for Babies & Children

Childcare Experience

I have had 3 years experience teaching children and 6 months experience as a reliever in New Zealand early childhood centres. I am most comfortable with children 3-14 years old. I am also working towards a post graduate diploma in early childhood education.

Tutoring Experience

I am available for English as a second language. I can do conversation classes or lessons. I have worked as an ESL teacher for the past four years in Asia and online teaching a range of ages.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English, EL - English Language