Abbey profile photo

Abbey - 41

Abbey profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I'm a mother of 3 who has experience in nannying as well as 1 to 1 care for children with special needs, having spent 2 school years looking after children on the spectrum. I am able to create unique games to help with learning areas that help a child who struggles to relate subjects experienced to the world that they understand, which allows them to break through learning barriers. I am able to provide care in your home to help provide a comfortable environment for your child. I am a patient, caring and empathetic individual who takes my role personally, and the children I care for are more than just a job, they are an extension of my family.


First Aid & Accreditation


    Special Needs Experience

    2 years teacher aide experience (on job plus various training courses)

    Childcare Experience

    I have 2.5 years experience through STEMs agency nannying 2 lovely children (9 months and 3 years) in their home. I was responsible for their full unassisted daytime care, education, as well as meal preparation. Prior to that I was working with PORSE as an in home educator for 6 months with 2 children (6 months and 3 years) which required me to bottle feed through to solid food transition, manage sleep routines, educate and constructive play time as well as kind pick ups and managing are difference, ensure safety plans are enforced and the home environment is safe for children of all age groups. Currently I am a teachers aide with 1 child who I am responsible for their immediate education of, plus the additional care of several other children on an ad hoc basis. I manage the process of taking the curriculum and translating that to a relevant level for children who cannot quite yet grasp the level of complexity for their age group.

    Tutoring Experience

    Through my role as a teacher aide, I am experienced in delivering 1 on 1 tutoring for children with special needs/learning challenges.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths