arrow_back_iosKat - 37

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onHairini
Kat profile photo
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi! My name's Kat, I'm new to Tauranga, and I'm an experienced in-home carer for kids of all ages. Most recently I've been working with pre school kids, and my own 18mo boy keeps me on my toes! I'm hoping to start studying my diploma in early childhood education so kids and their development are a passionate interest of mine. I'm musical and crafty, have my full licence and own transport, and I'd love to help you with your babysitting needs.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Special Needs Experience

I have worked as a teacher Aide in a special needs unit so have experience working with children with autism, Down Syndrome, and other needs. I'm a trained vet nurse so familiar with medical tasks and emergency situations. My own baby was fed via nasogastric tube for 11 months so I am well versed in tube feeding and maintenance.

Childcare Experience

Over the past year I've provided regular care to two families: one with a 12 to 18 month old boy, who I looked after for 20-30 hours a week; and a family with a 2.5yo boy and a 5yo girl, who I looked after for two or three days a month and during holidays.

Tutoring Experience

I've been a singing tutor for about 10 years and have enough skill on the piano to support students with practise and techniques up to about grade 5. I haven't tutored in academics since university days but as a freelance writer/editor I have plenty of help to offer with English studies in particular, but I'm also well versed in basic math and science concepts so would be confident tutoring in those areas as well.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano, Singing, Music Theory

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Piano, Singing, Music Theory