Amy profile photo

Amy - 22

Amy profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello parents. Super nanny here. I am looking to secure a nannying role for the new year 2021 from January onwards in the Grey Lynn - Ponsonby area. I am the trustworthy and caring sitter you need! I am experienced in supporting young ones and providing service specifically to your needs as a parent. I am cool, calm and creative, willing to work flexible hours! In 2019 I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Cultural Anthropology which makes me understanding and empathetic in all situations. I get along with kiddies of all ages and varying interests. I encourage them and take health very seriously. I hold a full drivers license and am happy to help with cooking and cleaning. I want to gain more experience with children towards my goal of studying towards being a primary school teacher. I am very responsive so get in contact! I would be happy to meet you beforehand.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Amy...
"Really friendly and relaxed with our two boys - and we really appreciate the no fuss way that Amy just takes care of everything from dinner to homework to bath time etc etc"
From Nick - Grey Lynn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I have looked after kids since 15. Siblings, nieces, nephews, neighbours. My relationship with them is important so developing trust with your child is essential. I get on well with children of all ages. Childcare is dear to me because I can be a guiding and supportive friend for them and you in their time of growth.

Tutoring Experience

I have been helping children of primary and intermediate levels with homework since 2011! I have helped locals, family members and family friend’s little ones with academic and creative projects ! My experience involves tutoring reading, writing and maths. I am flexible and quick to catch on with what is expected. I make learning fun and easy with emphasis on understanding how one gets to the correct answer. I have completed NCEA 1, 2, 3 and graduated from Victoria University with a Bachelor of Arts in 2019.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art