Shahfinaaz profile photo

Shahfinaaz - 30yrs

Shahfinaaz profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello mum's and dads! I'm a new mum and part-time henna artist. I have a 2 year old and take care of her from home. At this point, I will not be able to travel to look after your children, but if you would like to discuss me taking care of your children (preferably babies), at my home feel free to message me. I have a large and safe living area, with plenty of baby toys. I come from a large family of 6! (9 if you include my step siblings), so I definitely know how to take care of multiple children. I am the second oldest so I have roughly 18 years of babysitting experience and taking care of friend's children. I have a BA in Art History and I love all things museums and arts and crafts. I will be going back to uni in 2021 to do my postgraduate diploma in primary school teaching. I also love teaching kids yoga, mindfulness, and healthy life attitudes!

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have been babysitting for 18 years. When my parents divorced, I was responsible for my 3 year old sister. I toilet trained her, fed her, and just took care of her in general. I have also run school holiday programmes at Westfield, yoga classes for children, and art classes at the pah homestead. I have been babysitting for 10+ years now.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have been home tutoring family friends for 8 years now. I teach art, diy, gardening, yoga, English, art history, science, and history.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: Japanese, Bass Guitar, Art, Typing

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: English, Sciences, Creative Arts, English, EL - English Language, Public Speaking & Debating