Simran profile photo

Simran - 21

Simran profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Mummies, Daddies, and Caregivers! I'm Simran, and I am 21 years old. I am a current Early Childhood teacher in training studying my Bachelors of Education in Teaching (ECE) at the University of Auckland. My journey as a babysitter first began when I was 15 years old. Since then I have babysat for numerous families alongside working in an Early Childhood Education Center. I have experience working with children from ages young as 10 weeks up to 12 years old. Having done babysitting for over 5 years has also allowed me to gain a vast amount of knowledge about children that have behavioral and additional needs such as; attention-deficit/ hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), autism spectrum disorder (ASD), cerebral palsy (CP), and down syndrome. I can understand how stressful and important it is as a parent to find the right babysitter that’s suitable not only for the children’s needs and requirements but the rest of the household’s too. I believe in order to establish a sense of trust or relationship between the babysitter and child, you must respond and attend to their emotional and physical needs. I provide more than just supervision but implement an interactive approach to childcare. All children have different development stages that require varied needs, I am very confident in establishing age suited activities and tasks that cater to the children's cognitive, physical and psycho-social development. I absolutely love working and spending time with children. My experiences have inspired me to make a significant impact on the children who I babysit for. Babysitting is a very rewarding job as I have the privilege to see kids grow, learn and develop. I am full of energy and compassion, ready to make a positive impact through jugglestreet. Looking forward to meeting with you and your family.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Childcare Experience

I have over 4 years experience working in the ECE (early childhood education) industry. I am now studying my Bachelor of Education in Teaching to further my knowledge in this field.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring and helping kids with their homework for several years for family members and friends. I believe my teaching skills to be quite up to scratch due to my good communication skills.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Hindi, Typing