Emma profile photo

Emma - 28yrs

Emma profile photo
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi, I am a qualified teacher with 4 years experience, previous to that I worked as a teacher aide and a nanny. I am creative and would love to work with a family where I can fully engage with children through arts, baking, science experiments and building huts in the garden. I am experienced with children with children and babies of all ages. I have a clean drivers license and reliable car. I have a 7 month old baby who will come to work with me and will offer a reasonable rate with that in mind.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Graduate Diploma of Early Childhood Education

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children with Autism and Cerebral Palsy, both in their homes and in the classroom.

Childcare Experience

I enjoy working with children as they are such curious and excitable beings! I have worked in classrooms with students aged 5-13, tutored students aged 12-16 and nannied children aged 3-8. I have also provided in home care for a child with cerebral palsy which included feeding, changing, giving medicine aswell as daily sensory activities for stimulation.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified teacher who has worked mostly in schools running a classroom or one on one as a teacher aide. I have also worked for northern health school where I taught students aged 12-16 in their homes, reading, writing, maths and science.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English, English - NCEA Level 2, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - NCEA, Mathematics - Statistics, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Design & Technology, Drama