Asha profile photo

Asha - 31yrs

Asha profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Kia ora! I am a Canadian teacher living here in Wellington. I am passionate about children and education. I am hoping to get a summer time babysitting job for January. I am enthusiastic, nurturing, kind and fun. I love to sing, dance and read stories.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Asha...
"Asha was an absolutely wonderful fit for our family. I felt she was a very safe pair of hands and would highly recommend."
From Alice - Fairfield

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver

Childcare Experience

I have been working with kids in different capacities since I was 14 years old. I used to nanny in my early twenties, I was a youth and family counsellor before I became a primary school teacher.

Tutoring Experience

I am a fully certified primary school teacher. I worked as a tutor in Canada. I have been teaching for over 3 years now.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English - Standard, Biology, History - Ancient, History - Modern, Geography, Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services, Health Education, English, French