Cari profile photo

Cari - 32

Cari profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dads. I grew up in South Africa where i studied environmental science and then teaching. After living in Hong Kong for 2 years my husband an I moved to NZ. We are both teachers and have 2 beautiful daughters. I am going back to teaching this year but happy to help out when I can.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I am a special needs teacher and been working with students with various physical and mental challenges for the past 6 years. The students I have worked with range in age and ability and I would be willing to learn where necessary.

Childcare Experience

I have nannied for an Austrian family while living in Hong Kong (3 children who were 1, 6 and 9) and did some nannying in New Zealand while waiting for my qualification assessment (children were 5 and 7 years old). I enjoy working with all ages and feel comfortable with babies to high school ages students. I have 2 Children of my own and often assist friends when they have commitments and need help with their children.

Tutoring Experience

When living in Hong Kong I worked as an English teacher and tutor of maths and English. In New Zealand I have done tutoring- when living in Auckland. I enjoy assisting students with their reading and love seeing the progress that they make when learning is fun!

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing