Imogen profile photo

Imogen - 20

Imogen profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there! My name is Imogen and I have been babysitting children in my neighbourhood for the past three years. I am a positive, reliable and trustworthy engineering student who has been awarded a plunket babysitting certificate and I have also completed a St. John’s child first aid course. I am creative and love to organise games and do mini activities with the kids. I am more than happy to help with chores, homework and cooking. If you would like more information or contact numbers for references, please do not hesitate to contact me!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for the past three years and I grew up with two younger sisters and a bunch of little cousins so I have had extensive experience looking after children. I have also spent time working as an English tutor for junior school students, so am perfect for reading bedtime stories and helping with homework. I have worked with children between the ages of 3 and 14.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently studying engineering at the University of Canterbury and achieved L1, L2 and L3 NCEA with excellence endorsements. I was awarded NCEA Dux of Kristin School. I have had a year of experience tutoring English to Junior school students and have tutored family and friends in various other subjects. While I have experience in all school subjects I am most passionate about the sciences, maths and social studies.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish, Double Bass, Music Theory

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, English, Spanish, Double Bass, Music Theory