Amy profile photo

Amy - 26yrs

Amy profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia ora koutou. Compassionate, values-based Nanny and qualified ECE Teacher here. I am looking to secure any babysitting role from now onwards in the North Shore Auckland area. I want to offer my services to suit your needs as a family. I’m experienced in helping kiddies with homework, following a daily schedule, engaging in arts and crafts and imaginative play. I am the calm, trustworthy and caring sitter you need! I am willing to work flexible hours - even overnighters. I have experience with all ages including babies from 6 months up to 2 years. I have brilliant references too. In 2019 I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Cultural Anthropology which makes me understanding and empathetic in all situations. I get along with kiddies of all ages and varying interests. I encourage them and take health and safety very seriously. I hold a full drivers license and am happy to help with cooking and cleaning. I am also a Girl Guides Unit Leader. I completed my Graduate Diploma in ECE Teaching in 2022. The principles of Te Whāriki (2017) are very important to me and my childcare approach stems from this document. am very responsive so get in contact! I would be happy to meet you beforehand.


2 families and businesses in your area recommended Amy...
"Really friendly and relaxed with our two boys - and we really appreciate the no fuss way that Amy just takes care of everything from dinner to homework to bath time etc etc"
From Nick - Grey Lynn
"Amy arrived early and was warm and engaging with my kids. Would happily have her care for my children again."
From Belinda - Grey Lynn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I have looked after kids since 15. Siblings, nieces, nephews, neighbours. My relationship with them is important so developing trust with your child is essential. I get on well with children of all ages. Childcare is dear to me because I can be a guiding and supportive friend for them and you in their time of growth.

Tutoring Experience

I have been helping children of primary and intermediate levels with homework since 2011! I have helped locals, family members and family friend’s little ones with academic and creative projects ! My experience involves tutoring reading, writing and maths. I am flexible and quick to catch on with what is expected. I make learning fun and easy with emphasis on understanding how one gets to the correct answer. I have completed NCEA 1, 2, 3 and graduated from Victoria University with a Bachelor of Arts in 2019.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art