arrow_back_iosRose - 24

Rose profile photo
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Kia ora! I am a student teacher, experienced working with babies, children and teens of all ages and backgrounds in a variety of fields. I'm flexible, kind, patient and reliable. Get in touch if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid

Special Needs Experience

I have worked as a teacher aid with children with autism, developmental delays, ADHD, ODD and a range of mental illnesses. I am trained in trauma informed care and first aid.

Childcare Experience

Over the past 7 years I have gained experience as a nanny, early childhood reliever, childcare assistant and youth mentor. I have three nieces and love being around kids. I am passionate about helping babies and children thrive and live happy, healthy lives. I am also experienced as an education support worker, teacher aide, disability support worker.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked with intermediate ages students (11-13) tutoring literacy and English skills. I have a bachelor of arts in education and sociology, and I am now studying a graduate diploma of teaching, specialising in English and social studies.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Humanities, PDHPE