Joanna profile photo

Joanna - 28

Joanna profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi mums and dads, I am the eldest of three kids and have plenty of experience caring for babies, toddlers, kids and teenagers. I was a live-in nanny for a year in 2018, for three children (8, 6, 2), I have done a summer camp for vulnerable children (Dunedin, 2015) and plenty of babysitting/running crèche at my local church while I studied law. I love kids, and have my own vehicle. If you would like to know more about me or my availability, feel free to get in touch :)


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have done a lot of non-paid work through my local church looking after multiple toddlers and babies in the crèche. I have done plenty of causal babysitting work over the years, as well as volunteering on a Kids Summer Camp, and most recently living with a family who had three extroverted kids under the age of 8, I was a live-in nanny/domestic Goddess :)

    Tutoring Experience

    I have a law degree and I speak semi-fluent French, having studied politics and history also. My tutoring strengths are reading comprehension, writing essays/teaching the skills that contribute to effective writing, as well as social studies/history.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, French, Typing

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: English, Humanities, Business & Technology, French, Public Speaking & Debating