Fiona profile photo

Fiona - 25yrs

Fiona profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi all, I'm from Ireland and moved to New Zealand after graduating from Business and Spanish and having worked in the financial service industry for 6 months in Dublin. I have a wide range of experience working with children from babysitting, au pairing, teaching piano and working in a child entertainment centre. Looking forward to hearing from you!

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have 3+ years experience babysitting for a family with 3 children throughout high school and the beginning of university. In the summer after my first year of University, I au paired with a family in Madrid. During this time I minded the children weekdays 9-5 and also 2 evenings a week, organised fun activities for the 2 girls aged 5 and 7 and planned English lessons in fun and engaging way. I also have experience teaching piano to children aged 6-9 for 3+ years.

    Tutoring Experience

    I taught piano for 3+ years throughout high school and university to children aged 5-9. This involved the preparation of lessons to help the children achieve their goals and communicating the progress of each child to their parents. I am also a graduate of Business and Spanish and during my last two of years of University I studied in Madrid where all my lessons were taught and examined through Spanish and I wrote my thesis in Spanish. I would love the opportunity to share my knowledge of the Spanish language and culture through tutoring. During my time as an au pair I planned English lessons for the children with a focus on teaching vocab, grammar, spelling and pronunciation in a fun and engaging way.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
    Subjects: Spanish, Piano