Melissa profile photo

Melissa - 36

Melissa profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am married and have a 12 year old son. Prior to having my son I worked in childcare before doing home based care. I also fostered children with high needs for 10 years. My family also consists of 4 cats and 3 small dogs. All who are used to children of all ages and are very friendly. We have a large house with a fully fenced section. Plenty of room for children to play and learn. We also have everything needed for babies and toddlers such as portacot, highchair and pushchair. I am available to care for children in my own home. Hours and prices negotiable. Overnight available if needed


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management

Special Needs Experience

I fostered children with special/ high needs for 10 years. Had a range of disabilities and ages. I also helped care for a child with cerebral palsy for 10 hours per week.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after other peoples children for over 20 years. I completed a nanny certificate and worked in a childcare center prior to having my own child. I then did home based care. I have also had over 100 foster children of mixed ages thru my doors. Although I have a love for babies and toddlers I am happy and confident to care for any age group.