Mikayla profile photo

Mikayla - 21yrs

Mikayla profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi all, I grew up with a younger sister so looking after her happened often. At home I also have pets which have included dogs, cats and fish, so happy to be around pets. I’m a very open and inviting person and not in uni so my hours are more flexible. :)

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Mikayla...
"Mikayla arrived earlier than scheduled to meet my children, had a polite and understanding manner, a positive babysitting experience with her. We would recommend Mikayla to anyone looking for a babysitter "
From Tehere - Bucklands Beach

First Aid & Accreditation

  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I worked at a special needs camp in the USA for 3 months where I lived with both male and female campers. While there I worked with more behavioural campers but also those who had milder disabilities or toileting/dressing/allergies/help walking. Training was included in orientation and we had behaviour support with us who gave us tips on how to work best with the campers.

Childcare Experience

My childcare experience is from a range of camp America, after/before school care(work) and babysitting for friends and family, I have also house sat for weeks at a time so looking after a house is no problem either. I have worked mostly with children aged 5-15 years but I’m willing to work with 0-4 years also, as I have been a reliever for a early childhood centre. I love looking after children as I find there is always something to learn from them and the amount of joy they find in even the smallest silliest things is incredible.