Jessica profile photo

Jessica - 24

Jessica profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia ora! Everyone calls me by my nickname Nyssa :) I love working with children, I have plenty of practical experience looking after tamariki 9 months old and up. I enjoy making activities for children, singing with them, encouraging them to explore the outdoors and learn about our world, playing is learning and part of caring for children is about making them feel safe and confident to make discoveries of their own. While not fluent in te reo Māori I find it important to incorporate the little but I do know into everyday situations eg. "that looks like yummy kai (food)!" I am fine with any pets, cats, dogs, lizards, fish etc. I'm currently studying to become a qualified teacher and work in an early childhood center. I look forward to meeting you and your whānau too :)

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Jessica...
"Jess was friendly and easy to have in our home with our kids. She was able to settle them and get them to bed, although they hadn't met her before. Thanks Jess!"
From Sally - Melrose
"Jessica has been with us a couple of times and she is great all around . Would recommend "
From Sarah - Miramar
"Nyssa rocks! Cracking babysitter and my daughter thinks she’s great."
From Summer - Newtown

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have sole charge experience with tamariki (children) 9months to 13 years but I would be very excited to gain more experience with younger babies! At the start of 2018 I began to nanny for a wonderful family, I am charged with two boys 5 and 8, providing some of the school drop offs and all pick ups. I make afternoon tea with them, set up activities; organise outings such as to the zoo, park, library, Te Papa etc. I also currently work at an early childcare centre two days a week. This year I plan to begin studying to become a fully qualified ECE teacher. The most important lesson I've learned is that it's really important to build a positive and trusting relationship with tamariki (children).