Tyra profile photo

Tyra - 23yrs

Tyra profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I am 23 years old and have a degree in occupational therapy. I currently work in a support worker role for a lady with cerebral palsy. I really love children, I love to see them smile and have fun but also love to see them grow and learn through different experiences they encounter. I would love the opportunity to babysit your children! I am available for occasional babysitting during the evenings/nights on all days of the week. I have been brought up in a big family with 5 siblings so have spent my whole life around kids! I have been nannying and babysitting for the past 8 years. Previously I have been a nanny for two children aged 8 and 10 and was responsible for picking them up from school, helping them with homework, playing games, taking them to their after school activities, cooking their meals, putting them to bed and most of all making sure they had fun. I have previously been a nanny for a 2 year old boy every Sunday. I was responsible for playing games with him, changing nappies and putting him to bed. I also have experience working with children and adults with learning and development difficulties.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Tyra...
"Tyra was so lovely. I was worried that my son would get upset when we left but he actually told me to go as he was having such fun. He has woken up this morning and is begging for his "friend" to come back. "
From Kirsty - Farm Cove

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have been a support worker for a young girl with cerebral palsy and am currently a support worker working for 2 years for a lady cerebral palsy. I have been a support worker for adults with intellectual disabilities for almost 2 years. I have been trained to support special need clients with challenging behaviour.

Childcare Experience

I have previously been a support worker for a young girl with cerebral palsy one day a week. I have been a nanny for two children aged 8 and 10 five days a week and a 2 year old boy one day a week. I was a gymnastics coach for 2 years for children aged 5 to 15. I have had 8 years experience of babysitting for children aged 2 to 15 years old.

Tutoring Experience

I have never done home tutoring