Annemieke profile photo

Annemieke - 58yrs

Annemieke profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Folks, I am an experienced nanny already associated with some beautiful families who I work for on a regular basis. I am essentially looking for short term live in assignments, (holiday or business trips) where my skill set sits best and where I can bring peace of mind caring for your littlees whilst you are away. :)

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have been a nanny for more than 15 years now! I am passionate about making a difference in other’s lives. I love children, animals and helping people as much as I can. I am practical, (with some creative flair) and have a mature, fun-loving (but firm) approach. With old fashioned values (respect, manners, consideration to others) I engage with my family’s values and incorporate mine with a modern approach. I love getting my little charges out & about engaging with the world around us to educate and have fun! I am lucky to still have strong and on-going relationships with 95% of those I am or have had contact with. I have cared from new-borns to 17yo! I have had experience with children with ADHD, Dyslexia and mild Autism. I also hold a St John’s Child First Aid Certificate. (due for a refresher course) I have worked with some fairly high profile families and have travelled with and without the parents to Paris, The Maldives, Dubai, Queenstown, Pauanui and Ha Hei! I feel my skill set is best suited to live in assignments where the parents can leave knowing all will be more than well at home! To give some insight to how I describe my skill set fits is as follows: Nanny: To stimulate the child’s physical, intellectual and social growth including full care to ensure the safety of the child. To ensure all nursery duties are carried out to a high standard and in a timely manner. To assist in developing the child’s reading, writing and EQ. To take the child to and from activities (including joining in, ie: swimming lessons) and or school. To organise play, activities, educational outings and social events. To prepare nutritious meals. (they do have to be simple though!) To liaise closely with the parents regarding the child’s welfare. Proxy Parent: All of the above with the addition of living in 24/7. Taking on the full role and responsibilities as outlined by the parents in their absence Mother Help: Assisting alongside the mother when required. This role is normally with a new born. Either first, 2nd or …… I have references available if required and a police check