Rochelle profile photo

Rochelle - 49

Rochelle profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a proud mother of 3 children, two adult girls(who also work with children ) and one 12 year old boy. I have 30 plus years in the Early childhood Education and also been an Associate teacher for Auckland teachers college. I feel proud to have assisted many a student teacher in their transition to Early childhood education. My passion is working with all children, giving them outdoor fun experiences, connecting them to nature with... arts and crafts baking and other fun activities. I have many of my own teaching resources resources and toys which children love to participate in. I bring to your home a love for music and movement and a positive and consistent teaching practice to the children I care for. I'm currently a part - time Nanny to two families each with three children ranging from 2-10 years in Birkenhead. Feel free to contact me. Open to weekends care also šŸ˜Š


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children on the autistic spectrum , muscular D, MS congenital hip, Anziety and depression Allergies... ANA and trained in epipen I have been in charge of giving medications and exercise plans For the children in my care. I am very precise and thorough in my documentation and note taking. I take my responsibility as a caregiver and the privacy of the family I work for very seriously.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children since I was 13 and known from a very early age it was my passion. I'm fully experienced with all age groups as I've worked with children from birth to teens not to mention had my own children . I have a qualification in Early childhood Education and other child related papers.