Lieke profile photo

Lieke - 33

Lieke profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I like being a nanny because working with children is different every day, it’s never boring, they have tons of energy and joy that they share with others and I love their honestly and look on the world. They always make me laugh, at them and with them. I have been a nanny for multiple families in the Netherlands for about 8 years. I learned everything when I was 14 and babysitting 2 children (2 and 4 years old). Six months later they got a baby brother so I took care of three children. My tasks included taking (and picking up) the oldest one to/from primary school, taking care of the younger two during the day (feed them/do activities) do the laundry and keeping the house tidy. I also became an aunt when I was 14/16/18/20/24 years old and I used to babysit my nephews and nieces regularly. When I was 22 I ended up being a carer for family’s with special need children. I did this for 5 years when I decided to go traveling. While traveling I ended up in hospitality. An industry that doesn’t give me energy or makes me happy at the end of the day. So hopefully through this way I can find a loving family that needs a patient, caring, flexible and fun nanny.


First Aid & Accreditation


    Special Needs Experience

    At University I followed a minor called remedial teacher and done internships at schools for children with disabilities, learning and/or behaving problems. When I was 22 I became a carer for 2 family’s (3 children that were 6/8/15 years old when I started) that have children on the spectrum and multiple disabilities. I did this for 5 years. Tasks included day to day life and achieving new personal goals like getting ready in the morning for school. What do I need to do? (Getting dressed/breakfast/brushing teeth/doing my hair/pack my bag/etc). Or when to say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’. Or how to play the game memory, etc.

    Childcare Experience

    I have 8 years experience on paper, not including the days or weekends I used to look after my nephews and nieces or babysit children, where the families were friends with, for an afternoon. I have a first degree in physical education. This means I can teach PE to primary and secondary school kids. Subjects that included my study were child psychology, development from baby to adolescent, different styles of teaching children, the importance of environment, ways to stimulate intrinsic motivation, etc. These subjects are very helpful, but I don’t have a full childcare qualification.