Sarah profile photo

Sarah - 24

Sarah profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey! I’m a Canadian living in New Zealand and hoping to get to know some more families in my neighbourhood. I live with a mom and her two young kids and do occasional childcare for her. In Canada I worked in daycares for school age and infants/toddlers for 5 years as well as a private nanny. I love spending time outside with kids, taking them on walks or adventures to the park and a lot of play based learning.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have worked as a 1 to 1 support for children with a variety of special needs in licensed daycare and after school care. As well as teach skiing to kids and adults with different physical and cognitive abilities.

Childcare Experience

I have worked in childcare casually and professionally for over 10 years. I’ve worked in formal daycares for school age children as well as infants and toddlers. I’m comfortable with children of all ages 0-12 and especially love toddlers! It is so rewarding to be able to see the world through a toddler just discovering new things. One of my favourite activities with kids is getting outside and exploring our environment! In Canada I have an assistant early childhood education license and up to date first aid.