Calista profile photo

Calista - 41yrs

Calista profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I’m Calista. I am an experienced Operations / Venues / Events / Projects Manager for over 20 years, have worked & lived in 4 countries. I love my nieces / nephews… plus all my friends kids and god children like they are my own. I am wanting to help anyone out as I will have some free time coming on weekends and some week nights plus some day times as well. I have been a secondary school teacher, have a WWC check, HSR, OHS, First Aid, Emergency Mgt quals due to my Operations Mgt role. Love different cultures, the outdoors, events, music, dancing, collect antiques, have an eye for detail, have travelled the world, love trying new things, very professional, loyal & trustworthy plus learning always and hold a Masters Degree. Can even help with petsitting or housesitting if needed. I have a dog so lots of experience there too! Love to hear from you.


1 families and businesses in your area recommended Calista...
"Very happy :) kids loved Calista. Very though and professional. Great communication! Highly recommend"
From Jolene - Rothesay Bay

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

My god daughter has autism and I have had children in my care/classes previously with disabilities, particular learning needs etc. of which very particular care and needs had to be met and looked after.

Childcare Experience

I have been a secondary school teacher for a number of years plus have looked after a number of kids from baby to teenagers overs the years. My family has a 1.5 year old, 3 and 5 year olds that I see everyday to help with and my 14 year old god daughter that I help regularly. I treat everyone as an individual and build a relationship & if in my care based on that. Also taught some intermediate and childcare age groups at an international school in The Netherlands, so used to anything.

Tutoring Experience

I have a Degree & Masters in Business Degree in Music Teaching Qualification Can legally teach dance, drama, music, IT and Business or Social Studies and English, production/theater classes Have a number of other smaller quals too

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Guitar, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English - Standard, Drama, Dance, English, EL - English Language, Guitar, Singing, Music Theory