Samantha profile photo

Samantha - 24yrs

Samantha profile photo
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia ora parents! If you’re looking for a babysitter for the summer months and perhaps beyond, you’ve come to the right place. Having had lots of experience with little ones, as well as being an artist and a bit of an adventurer, I know how to keep kids entertained and enjoying themselves! I love doing creative activities, like painting and drawing, or making little presents for you to come home to (of course making sure to tidy up too). I think it’s important to let kids explore these things and let their imaginations run wild! In my previous job babysitting, the kids and I would often go adventuring in nature - going to Zealandia was a favourite! I have experience looking after all ages, from 0 to young teens, but i’ve spent the most time with 2 to 8 year olds. I started babysitting when I was 14, so by now my relationship with children is very natural and I find it easy to connect with them - although every child is different. I’ve worked extensively with kids who have disabilities and differences - down syndrome, autism, blindness and various mental health disorders too. If i sound like a good fit for you, or if you have any questions, please feel free to reach out! Thank you and take care, Sam


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I’m comfortable with any age of child, I have cared for a 6 month old up to young teenagers. Most of the kids I’ve looked after however have been around 6-10 year olds.