Poppy profile photo

Poppy - 22yrs

Poppy profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a 21 year old creative with a passion for photography, currently working as a barista and in a local holiday programme! I really enjoy caring for people and have found caring for children brings me great joy. I am looking for a role for afternoons/evenings during the week and the occasional weekend time too! I have been babysitting and working with children since I was around 14. I currently work at a before and after school and holiday care programme (I have been employed there for 3+ years) where we have up to 60 primary school-aged children at a time. We often take them on trips in the holidays and outdoors where myself and another staff member will be responsible for 10 sometimes more children. I have to organize these children and keep them safe during our trips where we take them on busses, and outdoor time. The ages I have the most experience worling with are 1 year old and over, I also have experience working with multiple children together of a variety of ages (large families and out of school care programme). Through my job as a sitter and working as an out of school care staff I have cared for primary school-aged children with disabilities such as autism, ADHD, and food allergies, I feel confident in my ability to provide care for children who have special needs. I have a full, clean drivers license and my own car.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I am currently working in before and after school care with primary school aged children and have been working there for about a year and a half now so feel very comfortable with this age group. I have completed a childcare first aid course. I have had regular babysitting jobs over the past few years one of which I am looking after a 4 year old girl and a 2 year old boy, and another family I look after a 6 year old boy and 8 year old girl I am very comfortable caring for toddlers and older children. I am comfortable with changing nappies, bath time, feeding and giving bottles etc.