Kate profile photo

Kate - 28

Kate profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia Ora 👋🏼 My name is Kate and I am a nanny from Khandallah. I was a nanny for a beautiful 13 month old girl. I had been with the family since Lilly was 7 months old and over this time, I have watched and participated in Lilly’s milestones and development. Before becoming a nanny, I worked at Nairnville Recreation Centre and worked with children of all ages. Some of the activities included teaching gymnastics, refereeing mini ball, running baby classes and coordinating birthday parties. I also formed some long-term relationships with the families. Prior to working at Nairnville Recreation Centre I was a swimming teacher and this skill I used in my nannying role with Lilly. I have recently finished up my job in Karori which involved looking after four children. Two older boys aged 4 and 2 and then 6 month old girl and boy twins. These little monkeys definitely kept me nice and busy! Everyday we would go out to explore Wellington and what it has to offer. I had been with this family since November 2018. I currently nanny for one family in Khandallah who have 2 young girls. I will be starting up with my Camborne family again next year, looking after Lilly’s brother who is nearly 2. I am a bubbly and outgoing person who enjoys my role as nanny and I have a great relationship with the families. I am very confident with all ages of children and I love animals. The family I currently nanny for have a pet dog and he is an important member of the family. I have 12 years of babysitting experience and have looked after children aged from 1 month up to 15 years old. I absolutely love children. I have spent the last six years in a teaching environment and have loved every minute of it. I’ve taught swim teaching to children from ages six months all the way to teenage years. I am free nights and weekends for any babysitting along with Wednesday and Friday’s during the day. I potentially have time available on Monday/Tuesday aswell during the day 🙂 Thank you so much for taking the time to view my profile. Please ask me any questions that you might have 🙂


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children of all ages for the last ten years. I’m very comfortable with all ages and love forming relationships with the children. I have always been so passionate about children and I love getting the opportunity to look after children as my career.